The best things in life are free… While the second best are still damn expensive!

January 29, 2008

Random rants…

Filed under: Make-up, Movies, Rant — Joyce @ 8:07 pm

Why do sick people still “try” to come to work via public transportation instead of staying at their crib?  I really don’t get it.  Everytime I am sick, I make sure I stay at home LOL.  It is hard being sick, trust me – been there, done that.  But you’re not making it easy for everyone else either.  First, it sucks being sick and you’re out there commuting.  Second, people around you don’t want the virus and bacteria that you carry.  So please don’t make it hard for yourself and especially for people riding the public transpo with you.

Don’t you just feel disgusted at people walking around like they just slept with their cute lil furry animals?  Let me rephrase that.  People, please use lint brush or something similar to brush off your pets’ fur/hair, etc!!!  A lint brush is not expensive, promise!  Ugh I saw an old lady this morning and she had a black coat on with (probably) dog hairs all over the black coat.  Disgusting.

For a change, I haven’t really done any shopping lately but just a trip to MAC and bought a few eye shadows, lipglass and another 15 palette plate.  I will post pictures of all of my eye shadows once I finish de-plotting them. 

OMG, I will swear to MAC’s Fluidline eye liner.  Best MAC product, hands down.  I’ve tried pencil and liquid liners but nothing can ever compare to the fluidline.  Blacktrack is a must-have.  And of course, MAC 209 brush.

img_1149.jpg

Anybody has seen Juno?  Cool ass movie, I must say.  Its not boring and definitely not cheesy at all.  And the soundtrack is very… Different (in a good way).  LOL.

If I was a flower growing wild and free
All I’d want is you to be my sweet honey bee.
And if I was a tree growing tall and greeen
All I’d want is you to shade me and be my leaves. – All I Want Is You (Barry Louis Polisar)

1 Comment »

  1. Nice rant I hate sick people on the trains too

    Comment by S.I.N. — January 31, 2008 @ 9:47 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

